love and bandwidth


You Know What Really Grinds My Gears [Part 3]
May 15, 2009, 9:33 am
Filed under: Grinds my Gears

You know what really grinds, Youtube adverts. This annoys the f&#k out of me, when you load a page and are forced to make a compulsory click to disclose it, annnnnnnd then it pops up again half way through! I guess I shouldn’t be surprised this has happened. When there are the male pattern baldness and erectile disfunction ads in the movie theater toilets, while you pee I guess this is a natural progression. Buy Buy Buy! I have no solution to this. Thoughts people?

Picture 1

tag1tag3

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thing is it costs soo much (and they’re in negative $$$) serving all those videos!

They have to monetize it somehow and guess this is the solution for now… Ther’re lots of alternatives around for online video advertising but of them all this seems the least offensive, maybe.

Comment by Chris Sharp

BTW I hate that Em track, and listened to his new album once, cant seem myself going back to it with that whining voice he insists on using on every track.

Its no slim shay LP “I just dont give a FUUUUCK”

Comment by Chris Sharp

Yeah it’s a bit grating aye. I guess I can forgive the use of it on that ‘ass like that’ track [which I guess is where I heard it first] but a whole album of it, fuck! maybe he has forgotten how?

I just seen a new video of his, from the new album of him covered in blood which wasn’t too bad.

Comment by themachobox




Leave a Reply

